4 songs that go around my head like a screensaver.

It happens to everyone… you get a song stuck in your head that you can’t for the life of you get rid of. You try and try, you listen to other stuff, you flood your senses in the hope of flushing it out, but no… it’s an ear worm… it lingers. Well lucky me I have 4 of these that take turns in driving me nuts; so I thought I’d share them with you to spread the insanity. Let’s go in reverse order:

4. Brown Girl in the Ring – by Boney M

This little gem is the fault of movie, ‘Touching the Void’ (based on true events) where a guy shatters his leg but has to make it back down a mountain. As he’s lying in a state of semi-consciousness, it was this song going around and around his head… hence they play it to death in the flim.

3. A Very Merry Un-Birthday – Alice in Wonderland

In particular, it’s the teapots’ jaunty whistle intro that gets in my head. 364 days of un-birthday song joy.

2. Birdhouse in your Soul – by They Might be Giants

Not to put to fine a point on it, this song is a major bee in my bonnet.

1. Rock Lobster – by The B52s

Do do do do dediddlee dee, ROCK LOBSTER! Kill me.

Please tell me I’m not alone…? Share your ear worms and spread the madness.

Leave a Reply

